Private Lessons

DMS Orchestra offers a unique opportunity for students to receive one-on-one instruction with a thoroughly screened and highly qualified music instructor. These instructors are contracted by MISD to come to the campus on a weekly basis to work with those students who choose to participate in the program. Each instructor is a specialist on their instrument (violin, viola, cello or bass). On lesson day, the student works with their private instructor during his/her orchestra class or after school for approximately 23 minutes. Lessons are $24 each and are paid directly to the private instructor, usually on a monthly schedule.

Here is the link to the Private Lesson Form:

Private Lessons Signup 2020-2021

PRIVATE TEACHER LIST

TEACHING AT DOWELL MS

NAME: INSTRUMENT:         CONTACT:
Cassandra Lin Violin/Viola cassie51102@gmail.com 
Mi Jang Violin/Viola mjviolinstudio@hotmail.com 
Beth Lawrence Viola Beth@lawrencestringstudio.com
Fang Shen Cello fangshen1102@163.com 
Sean Casey Bass smcasey82@gmail.com   

 

TEACHING PRIVATELY OUTSIDE OF DOWELL

NAME:     INSTRUMENT:       LOCATION: CONTACT:
Karolina Radovani Violin Dallas Strings www.karolina-radovani.com

 

 Info@karolina-radovani.com 

Cynthia

 

Gabriel

Violin Home/Dallas Strings 469-406-7077
Kathy Johnson Violin Home kathyviolin@sbcglobal.net
Larry Lattanzi Violin/Viola Dallas Strings texasstrad@swbell.net  
Kevin Yu Violin Dallas Strings yuphoric@hotmail.com
Liesl-Ann DeVilliers Viola Home lieslanndevilliers@gmail.com
Beth Lawrence Viola Home Beth@lawrencestringstudio.com
Janet Lattanzi Cello Home in Richardson jcello@swbell.net
Deb Perkins Cello Home dlperkins@sbcglobal.net
Phil Cimbalo Cello Home dallascello@msn.com
Matt Epperson Cello Home msepperson@yahoo.com
Daniel Nix Bass Dallas Strings daniel@danielnix.com
Graham Eubanks Bass Home p.graham.eubanks@gmail.com